MECHS Faculty, Staff & Administrators

Mayland



 


 Muffy Dayton
 Principal
 766-2591

 mdayton@mhslive.net

 Bachelor of Arts in Psychology - Appalachian State University
 Master of Arts in Education - Western Carolina University
 Educational Specialist Degree in Educational Leadership - Western Carolina University

 

Vivian Arrowood
Secretary/Data Manager 
766-2590
varrowood@mcnsnc.org
 
Associate in Applied Science Office Systems Technology -Mayland Community College





Carmella Hughes

Cafeteria Specialist

766-2594​

 

 


 






Heather Carter
Counselor
766-2589

hcarter@meclive.net

 

Maria Grindstaff 
College Liaision
766-1283 

mgrindstaff@mayland.edu

Associate Degree Elementary Education - Mayland Community College
Bachelor of Science Elementary Education - Lees McRae College


Melora Bennett
English Instructor
766-2587

melorabennett@mhslive.net

Bachelor of Science in English/Secondary Education - Appalachian State University
Masters of Education in Reading - Waldon University 
National Board Certified Teacher​

Rhonda Phillips
Science Instructor
766-2588

rphillips@mhslive.net

Bachelor of Science in Science - East Tennessee State University
Masters of Secondary Education - East Carolina University
National Board Certified Teacher​



Michael Hale
Math Instructor
766-2592
mhale@mcsnc.org 

Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics - University of Norrth Carolina at Asheville


Dan McKinney​
Social Studies Instructor
766-2593
danielmckinney@mhslive.net 

Bachelor of Science in History & Social Sciences -  Appalachian State University
National Board Certified Teacher​

Search our listings

Student Resources

Social Networking

Catch up with MECHS online:

Facebook Logo Glogster Logo MySpace Logo Twitter LogoYouTube Logo